New in 2019: Champion Compact Express – introduces the sit-stand desk to the kids’ room

At moll, the guiding principle is that a desk must be height-adjustable – which allows it to “grow” along with the child. The new Champion Compact Express, like the Champion, is designed for longevity and accompanies young people through primary school and into their college years.

Expansion of the ergonomic desk range

The Champion also allows the desktop to be tilted for an optimal viewing angle during activities such as reading, studying or writing. With the Flexlight for optimal lighting and the right chair, such as the Maximo or Scooter, which along with body size can also be adjusted to body proportions, the result is in an ergonomic study space.

The new Champion Compact Express provides the perfect basis for this. It brings a learning experience full of variety – whether standing or sitting – to the kids’ room.

How should kids rooms be furnished for perfect ergonomic conditions ?

The Champion Compact Express succeeds with its patented Express height adjustment of 69-114 cm (even to 124 cm with height adapter). As a kids’ desk that grows with the children, the Champion Compact Express is the ideal companion desk – from primary school through to college and on to the adult office with a sit-stand work space. Its diverse extension options also make it suitable for use in the home office and office for adults.

In 2018, the Champion was recognized with the German Design Award. The new generation: Champion Compact Express – which brings the kind of professional functionality normally associated with the professional office to the teens’ room – has prize-winning potential for ergonomics. The patented base allows young?adults and teenagers from a body-height of approx. 155 cm to easily adjust the desk height. In this way, the height of the desktop can be correctly set from sitting to standing height entirely without the use of power. The Champion Express thus not only grows along with the kid, but it also motivates adolescents to alternate between standing and sitting while working.

With its technology, the Champion Compact Express offers an innovative solution for height adjustment that brings together two advantages. In practice, the Express height adjustment function is used significantly more frequently than a motorized function: the desktop can be easily set to the desired height by simply pressing a lever. The spring force of the desk can be configured according to table load – even with an additional weight of 32 kg (70.5 lbs.). It is here that the sit-stand dynamic is actually fully realized. And everything is continuous, free of power connections and thus absolutely safe for the user.

Why a sit-stand workspace makes sense?

The human body is not designed to sit for extended periods of time. Strain on one side is harmful to the body, regardless of whether you’re sitting or standing. A flexible sit-stand workspace is ideal. It allows work positions to be changed quickly and easily.

And by the way: The great German author Goethe already understood this. We now know that he wrote his greatest works at a standing work station.

Scientists have determined that two to four changes in posture per hour has positive effects on health. The Express height adjustment function is the ideal way to ensure that your kids also use the sit-stand dynamic, as it enables simple and comfortable changes of posture.

Just as important as the correct desk height, is the tilted position of the desktop. Observe your children while they’re reading and you’ll see that the child intuitively holds the book at an angle. This avoids a “nodding” posture where the head is bent too far forwards. This intuitive action is called somatic intelligence. It describes our physical awareness and the intuitive feeling we have for doing what is good for the body. By holding the book in a tilted position, your child avoids uncomfortable muscle tension and enjoys reading for longer periods of time. The Champion Express supports this with its tilting desktop. Here, the rear desktop area is always horizontal – which is practical for supporting monitors, books or other utensils.? It is designed so that children can easily tilt the front part of the desktop up to 20°. The included magnetic anti-slip feature holds books and papers on the desk and keeps them from falling.

Why are tiltable desktops so important?

You can find out step-by-step what tiltable desktops offer and how the tilt function operates in the report ?Schr?ge Tische – Gerade Haltung!”. These and other reports can be found at?http://www.kiddsafe.com/stories

Champion Compact Express – ideal for small kids’ rooms

A kids’ room must be able to meet a wide range of needs on a daily basis. It will normally be a place for sleeping, play and study all in one. The space will frequently be tight. When just a small amount of floor space is available, a compact desk is necessary. The Champion Compact Express, with a width of 86 cm (33.85 in.), can also fit in small niches. A particularly space-saving extension for this desk is for example the Flex Deck Compact:? With this practical multi-functional shelf, the desk extends to three dimensions.

The cable duct on the back of the desk in which e.g. power strips, power units and all connected cables can be concealed, prevents a tangle of cables on the floor. The optional cable duct cover also provides organization optically. This ensures a convenient power supply for all devices on the desk.

Consistent with the latest trends in technology, the Champion Compact Express can be extended with the optional QI charger. When integrated in the desktop, this charger allows for wireless charging of smartphones and smart watches so that your favorite device is always in reach.

Extensions that expand the floor space and the storage space.

With sufficient space in the room, you can ideally extend the desktop to the right or left with the Side Top – if necessary also on both sides. When the compact desk includes the Side Top, the desktop width expands by approx. 130 cm, or approx. 170 cm for both sides.

You can find more information about extensions here.

The Champion Compact offers everything that the Champion has and with the Express base is an ideal and ergonomic companion as children grow into adulthood.

You can find complete information on this here.

Neu in 2019: Champion Compact Express – bringt den Steh-Sitz-Arbeitsplatz ins Jugendzimmer

Bei moll gilt die Pr?misse, dass sich ein Schreibtisch in der H?he verstellen lassen muss – so macht er jeden Wachstumsschub mit. Dabei ist der neue Champion Compact Express, wie der Champion, auf Langlebigkeit ausgelegt und begleitet die Jugendlichen durch die Schulzeit bis ins Studium.

Erweiterung des Sortiments an ergonomischen Schreibtischen

Eine Neigung der Tischplatte, für einen jeweils optimalen Blickwinkel bei allen T?tigkeiten – vom Lesen übers Lernen bis zum Schreiben – erm?glicht der Champion ebenfalls. Mit der Flexlight für die optimale Beleuchtung und einem passenden Stuhl, wie dem Maximo oder Scooter, die sich neben der K?rpergr??e auch an die individuellen Proportionen des K?rpers anpassen lassen, wird der Lernplatz ergonomisch.

Eine perfekte Grundlage hierfür bietet der neue Champion Compact Express. Er bringt abwechslungsreiches Lernen – im Stehen und Sitzen – in das Jugendzimmer.

Wie richtet man Jugendzimmer ergonomisch perfekt ein?

Der Champion Compact Express besticht durch seine patentierte Express H?henverstellung von 69-114 cm (mit H?henadapter sogar bis 124 cm). Als mitwachsender Jugendschreibtisch ist der Champion Compact Express der ideale Begleiter – ?vom Schulalter bis über das Studium hinaus in das Arbeitszimmer mit Steh-Sitz-Arbeitsplatz. Seine vielf?ltigen Erg?nzungsm?glichkeiten machen ihn auch für den Einsatz in Homeoffice und Büro für Erwachsene interessant.

2018 wurde der Champion mit dem German Design Award ausgezeichnet. „Ergonomie-Preisverd?chtig“ ist jetzt die neue Generation: der Champion Compact Express – mit dem professionelle Funktionalit?t, die man üblicherweise nur aus dem Büro kennt, ins Zimmer von Teens gebracht wird. Das patentierte Fu?gestell erm?glicht es Schülern ab ca. 155 cm K?rpergr??e die Tischh?he spielend einfach zu ver?ndern. So kann die H?he der Arbeitsfl?che ganz ohne Strom von Sitz- bis zur Stehh?he richtig eingestellt werden. Der Champion Express macht so nicht nur jeden Wachstumsschub komfortabel mit, sondern motiviert auch dazu, abwechselnd im Stehen oder Sitzen zu arbeiten.

Der Champion Compact Express bietet mit seiner Technik eine neue, innovative L?sung der H?henverstellung, die zwei Vorteile vereint. Die Express H?henverstellung wird in der Praxis deutlich h?ufiger genutzt als eine motorische: ein einfacher Hebeldruck und die Schreibtischplatte kann mühelos auf die gewünschte H?he gebracht werden. Die Federkraft des Tisches ist entsprechend der Tischzuladung einstellbar – und dies bis zu einem zus?tzlichen Gewicht von 32 kg. So wird die Steh-Sitz-Dynamik wirklich gelebt. Und das Ganze stufenlos, ohne Steckdose und somit absolut kindersicher.

Warum ein Steh-Sitz-Arbeitsplatz sinnvoll ist.

Der menschliche K?rper ist nicht dafür gemacht, l?ngere Zeit zu sitzen. Einseitige Belastung ist sch?dlich für den K?rper., egal ob beim Sitzen oder Stehen. Ideal ist ein flexibler Steh-Sitz-Arbeitsplatz. Arbeitspositionen lassen sich so schnell und einfach ?ndern.

übrigens: Schon Goethe hat das gewusst. Seine erfolgreichsten Werke entstanden nachweislich an einem Steharbeitsplatz.

Wissenschaftler haben ermittelt, dass zwei bis vier Haltungswechsel in der Stunde positiv für die Gesundheit sind. Damit die Steh-Sitz-Dynamik aber auch von Ihren Kindern genutzt wird, ist die Express H?henverstellung ideal, da mit ihr Haltungswechsel komfortabel und einfach erm?glicht werden.

Genauso wichtig wie die richtige Tischh?he, ist auch die Schr?gstellung der Arbeitsplatte. Beobachten Sie Ihr Kind beim Lesen, so werden Sie sehen, dass es ein Buch intuitiv schr?g h?lt. Dadurch vermeidet es eine „Nickhaltung“, bei der der Kopf zu stark nach vorn gebeugt würde. Dieses intuitive Handeln wird somatische Intelligenz genannt. Sie beschreibt unsere K?rperwahrnehmung und das Gefühl dafür, das zu tun, was dem K?rper gut tut. Durch das Schr?ghalten des Buches beugt Ihr Kind unangenehmen Muskelverspannungen vor und hat l?nger Spa? am Lesen. Der Champion Express unterstützt dies über seine neigbare Tischplatte. Dabei bleibt der hintere Plattenteil immer horizontal – praktisch, um Bildschirme, Bücher oder andere Utensilien unterzubringen. ?Der vordere Teil der Tischplatte l?sst sich kinderleicht bis zu 20° schr?gstellen. Die mitgelieferte, magnetische Abrutschsperre h?lt dabei Bücher und Papier auf dem Tisch und verhindert ein Herabfallen.

Warum sind schr?gstellbare Tischplatten so wichtig?

Was schr?gstellbare Platten bringen und wie die Schr?gstellfunktion funktioniert, erf?hrt man Schritt für Schritt in der Reportage ?Schr?ge Tische – Gerade Haltung!“. Diese und weitere Reportagen gibt es unter http://www.kiddsafe.com/stories

Champion Compact Express – ideal für kleine Jugendzimmer

Ein Zimmer für Jugendliche muss t?glich verschiedensten Anforderungen gerecht werden. Im Regelfall ist es Schlaf-, Spiel- und Lernumgebung in einem. Oft ist dabei der Platz beengt. Ist nur wenig Stellfl?che vorhanden, wird ein kompakter Tisch ben?tigt. Der Champion Compact Express findet mit einer Breite von 86 cm auch in kleinen Nischen seinen Platz. Eine besonders platzsparende Erweiterung für diesen Tisch ist beispielsweise das Flex Deck Compact: ?Mit diesem praktischen Multifunktionsregal wird der Tisch in die dritte Dimension erg?nzt.

Der rückseitige Kabelkanal am Tisch, in dem zum Beispiel Mehrfachsteckdosen, Netzteile und alle angeschlossenen Kabel verschwinden, verhindert Kabelchaos auf dem Boden. Die optionale Kabelkanalabdeckung schafft auch optisch Ordnung. So ist eine komfortable Stromversorgung für alle Ger?te auf dem Schreibtisch sichergestellt.

Dem Zeitgeist entsprechend, kann der Champion Compact Express mit dem optionalen QI-Charger erweitert werden. Integriert in die Tischplatte, erm?glicht dieser das kabellose Aufladen von Smartphones und –watches, dadurch bleibt das Lieblingsger?t immer in Reichweite.

Erweiterungen, die die Arbeitsfl?che und den Stauraum vergr??ern.

Bei genügend Platz im Zimmer k?nnen Sie die Tischfl?che ideal mit dem Side Top nach rechts oder links erweitern – bei Bedarf auch beidseitig. Wird der Compact-Tisch mit dem Side Top ausgestattet, so ergibt sich eine Plattenbreite von ca. 130 cm beziehungsweise ca. 170 cm bei beidseitiger Montage.

Mehr Infos zu den Erweiterungen finden Sie hier.

Der Champion Compact bietet alles, was auch der Champion mitbringt und ist durch das Express Fu?gestell ein idealer und ergonomischer Begleiter bis ins Erwachsenenalter.

Alle Infos dazu finden sie hier: